The 2017 annual meeting in Akko



Rimonim Palm Beach Acre

Registration (mandatory)

Schedule and Program

Plenary speakers:

Amos Nevo (Technion-IIT)
Edriss S. Titi (Weizmann Institute and Texas A&M)

The Erdős, Nessyahu and Levitzki Prizes will be awarded

Zeev@80: Zeev Schuss 80 Birthday

Poster session

Sessions and organizers:

  • Analysis – Emanuel Milman and Baptiste Devyver
  • Algebra – Chen Meiri and Danny Neftin
  • Applied mathematics – Nir Gavish
  • Discrete mathematics – Gil Kalai and Nathan Keller
  • Dynamical systems – Uri Bader and Tobias Hartnick
  • Education* –  Alon Pinto     (*discussions in Hebrew)
  • Non-linear analysis and optimization – Simeon Reich and Alexander Zaslavski
  • Probability theory – Ron Ronsenthal and Nick Crawford
  • Topology – Yoav Moriah and Michah Sageev

The IMU offers a limited number of discount rooms  (PhD students and postdoctoral fellows: free rooms, two students/fellows in a room. Members of the IMU: 50% discount) to those who register early

For more details contact

Organizing committee: Yehuda Pinchover, Koby Rubisntein, Amir Yehudayoff